CSBL group members

November 2021

Postdoctoral Fellows

Geena Ildefonso, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Project: Multi-scale modeling of immune cell activation
Ph.D.: Chemical and Physical Biology, Vanderbilt University
B.S.: Mathematics, University of Central Florida

Graduate Students

Colin Cess

Ph.D. Candidate

Project: Multi-scale modeling of tumor-immune interactions
B.S.: Pharmaceutical Sciences, University at Buffalo

Patrick Gelbach

Ph.D. Candidate

Project: Constraint-based model of macrophage metabolism in colorectal cancer
B.S.: Biomedical Engineering, University of Virginia

Vardges Tserunyan

Ph.D. Candidate

Project: Modeling 41BB signaling in CAR-NK cells
B.S.: Neuroscience, Brandeis University

Holly Huber

Ph.D. Student

Project: Modeling signaling in lymphatic endothelial cells
B.S.: Biomedical Engineering, University of Southern California

Lynne Cherchia

Ph.D. Student

Project: Integrating imaging and mathematical modeling to study cell signaling
B.S.: Biology, Boston University

Niki Tavakoli

Ph.D. Student

Project: Constraint-based modeling of cancer and stromal cells
B.S.: Psychology, University of California, Los Angeles.
M.S.: Biomedical Engineering, University of Southern California.

Diamond Mangrum

Ph.D. Student

B.S.: Biological Engineering, North Carolina A&T University

Undergraduate Students

Ariella Simoni

B.S., Biomedical Engineering 2023 (expected)

Neel Tangella

B.S., Quantitative Biology 2024 (expected)

Lab Alum

Postdoctoral Trainees

Mahua Roy, Ph.D. (2015-18)
Junmin Wang, Ph.D. (2020)

Graduate Students

Min Song, Ph.D. (2016-21)
Ding Li, Ph.D. (2016-21)
Sahak Makaryan, Ph.D. (2016-21)
Qianhui Wu, Ph.D. (2015-20)
Jennifer Rohrs, Ph.D. (2014-18)

Undergraduate Students

Ryland Mortlock (2017-19)
Lauren Slowskei (2018 SURE Program)
Daniel Kwon (2017)
Alyssa Arnheim (2017 (SURE Program)
Thomas Gaddy (2015-17)
Yongin Choi (2016 SURE Program)
Angela Chen (2016)
Christopher Sulistio (2014-16)
Libanos Redda (2014-15)
Taylor Clarkin (2014-15)
Steven Lai (2015)
Andrianna Ayiotis (2015)
Merrick Bautista (2014)